Organizing Team


This conference is being organized as a component of the Higher Education Quality Enhancement Project (HEQEP) Sub-Project CP-6038 in association with Department of Physics, BUET. HEQEP is funded by University Grants Commission of Bangladesh.

Sources of Support

We would like to acknowledge the whole-hearted support of

  • Ministry of Education
  • University Grants Commission
  • Honorable Vice-Chancellor, BUET

Chief Patron

Professor Dr. Saiful Islam

Honorable Vice-Chancellor, BUET


International Advisory Committee

  1. Professor Dr. Gias Uddin Ahmad (Retd.), Department of Physics, BUET
  2. Professor Dr. Tafazzal Hossain (Retd.), Department of Physics, BUET
  3. Professor Dr. M. Ali Asgar (Retd.), Department of Physics, BUET
  4. Professor Dr. Yasmeen Haque (Retd.), Department of Physics, SUST
  5. Professor Dr. Md. Yousuf Ali Mollah, Member, University Grants Commission of Bangladesh
  6. Professor Dr. Quazi Deen Mohd Khosru, Department of EEE, BUET
  7. Professor Dr. Rabindra Chandra Sinha, Department of Physics, Jahangirnagar University
  8. Professor Dr. Golam Muhammed Bhuiyan, Department of Theoretical Physics, University of Dhaka
  9. Professor Dr. Jiban Podder, Department of Physics, BUET
  10. Professor Dr. Md. Feroz Alam Khan, Department of Physics, BUET
  11. Professor Dr. Md. Fakhrul Islam, Department of Glass and Ceramics Engineering, BUET
  12. Professor Fahima Khanam, Head, Department of Physics, BUET
  13. Professor Dr. Stephen McVitie, School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Glasgow, UK
  14. Professor Dr. Saiful I. Khondaker, Nanoscience Technology Center, University of Central Florida, USA
  15. Professor Dr. Kristian Mølhave, Department of Micro-and Nanotechnology, Technical University of Denmark

Conference Chair

Professor Dr. Md. Abu Hashan Bhuiyan

Dept. of Physics, BUET



Professor Dr. Md. Forhad Mina

Dept. of Physics, BUET

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Mohammed Abdul Basith

Associate Professor

Dept. of Physics, BUET


Co-organizing Secretary

Dr. Muhammad Rakibul Islam

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Physics, BUET


  1. Prof. A.K.M.A. Hossain, BUET
  2. Prof. Md. Mostak Hossain, BUET
  3. Prof. Afia Begum, BUET
  4. Prof. Rafi Uddin, BUE
  5. Prof. Nasreen Akter, BUET
  6. Prof. Abu Talib Md. Kaosar Jamil, DUET
  7. Prof. Ishtiaque M. Syed, DU
  8. Prof. Farseem  Mannan Mohammady, BUET
  9. Prof. Samia Subrina, BUET
  10. Dr. Md. Shakhawat Hossain Firoz, BUET
  11. Dr. Md. Kawser Alam, BUET
  12. Dr. M. Nazrul Islam Khan, AEC
  13. Dr. Md. Ashiqur Rahman, BUET
  14. Dr. M. Samir Ullah, BUET
  15. Dr. M. Abu Sayem Karal, BUET
  16. Dr. M. Khurshed Alam, BUET
  17. Dr. M. Jellur Rahman, BUET
  18. Dr. Kazi Hanium Maria, DU
  19. Dr. Brajalal Sinha, MIST
  20. Ms.Mehnaz Sharmin, BUET
  21. Mr. Shafiul Azam, BUET
  22. Dr. Parvin Sultana, BUET
  23. Dr. Md Zunaid Baten, EEE, BUET
  24. Dr. Muhammad Hasanuzzaman, BUET
  25. Dr. Mahdy Rahman Chowdhury, NSU
  26. Mr. Mehedi Masud, BUET

Site Development & Maintenance

Farihal Abedin

Dept. of EEE, BUET

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.

© 2017, Department of Physics, BUET

Fax: +880-2-8613046, +880-2-8613026

Tel: +880-2-9665613

Developed By : Farihal Abedin (EEE'11)